Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

(Formerly known as the Order Account Switching Message widget)


Widget Use

Excerpt

Displays the message text in the popup when Enhanced Order Switching is in use and the user switches accounts while compiling an order. If the user has items in the cart of their destination account, they are given the option to remove them, place them on hold, or merge with current cart items.

 


Example of Widget Use

Following is an example of the widget in use: 

 


Where can the Widget be placed?

The widget can be used in the following templates:

  • Enhanced Order Account Switching Template

 


Widget Options

OptionUseCommentsAvailable from Version
DescriptionA short description of the widget's use.It is recommended to use this so the reason for use of the widget is seem from the template pageAll
LayerThe layer the widget is valid for.

The layering technology allows for the content to be shown to specific audiences.

This is handy if the content is only valid for a certain type of user, or if the same widget is required for more than one audience, but different configuration is needed.

The widget can be added to the zone more than once and the layer feature can determine which audience can see each widget. 

All
Message AlertThe alert text displayed at the top of the modal window.Default is: Items exist in your selected account 
Message BodyThe message content, which calls the user to action.Default is: There are {0} items currently in the cart of account {1}. For the items in this account, you may choose: 
Hold Message  The label for the Hold option, which places the products in the destination cart on hold, and carries the current cart over to the destination account.

Default is: Place the items on hold and continue the current items only.

 

 



Delete Message  The label for the Delete option, which removes the products from the destination cart and replaces with the current cart products.

Default is: Replace the items with the current items to be added.

 

 



Merge Message  The label for the Merge option, which combines the two carts together after switching to the destination account.

Default is: Continue and merge the items with the current items to be added.

 

 

 




Implementation Notes

  • "Enable Enhanced Order Account Switching" - this flag must be enabled for the Role in order for the modal window to be triggered. 
  • "Is Change Account For Current Order?" - this option must be ticked on the 'Account Select' widget in your Cart template. Otherwise the user will not be allowed to take their cart with them when they switch accounts. 

 



Other Widgets

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
spacesKB
showSpacefalse
sortcreation
excerpttrue
reversetrue
excerptTypesimple
operatorAND
cqllabel = "cms" and label = "widget" and space = "KB"
labelswidget cms