This functionality will only appear for sites running version 4.01 and later.
If you recently read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, you may be itching to delete those old expired or test Promotion Codes in the CMS...
While a clean-up is certainly worthwhile, we'd hate for you to lose all the historical data and order tracking info contained in those expired promos! So we came up with a compromise:
If a promo code has a status of Expired, you can now mark it as Deleted, which effectively archives it and hides it from view.
The promotion code will still exist so that statistics and user orders linked to it aren't negatively affected. And you can filter the page to view all your Deleted promotions in one place if you need to.
If you happen to change your mind or make a mistake, you can even 'undelete' it, returning it to a status of 'Expired'.